Christopher Crow, MD, Lance Spivey and Jeff Lawrence receive the Presidential Award of Merit

ARLINGTON, TEXAS — The Texas Academy of Family Physicians presented its Presidential Award of Merit to Christopher Crow, MD, Lance Spivey, and Jeff Lawrence of StratiFi Health and Catalyst Health Network at TAFP’s Annual Session and Primary Care Summit in Arlington on Nov. 10, 2018. TAFP President Janet Hurley, MD, chose to honor them for their leadership and dedication to the specialty of family medicine. The award is given each year to those who show outstanding contributions to healthcare in Texas.

Dr. Crow, a family physician and nationally recognized health care innovator, has spent the past 20 years focusing on helping communities thrive through improving the delivery of health care. Lance Spivey is a health care executive with more than 22 years of experience in strategic, operational, and financial management. Jeff Lawrence is responsible for driving operational excellence and has spent the past 28 years serving the health care community.

Catalyst Health Network is a nonprofit health corporation that is committed to transforming the health and well-being of North Texas communities through the power of relationships. StratiFi Health, a population health and physician practice services organization, provides the management services needed to operate the Catalyst Health Network. In tandem these organizations focus on the physician-patient relationship and improve the health of communities by proactively shaping a patient’s health care experience. To learn more about StratiFi Health and Catalyst Health Network, visit and

The Texas Academy of Family Physicians is the premier membership organization dedicated to uniting the family doctors of Texas through advocacy, education and member services, and empowering them to provide a medical home for patients of all ages. It has 33 local chapters and is a chapter of the American Academy of Family Physicians. Visit for more information.